Detach user from Upsource license with integrated Hub?

We're using Upsource 3.5 with the integrated Hub and a TeamCity instance linked with the Hub plugin. We have a few users that only require TeamCity and Hub (for Jira authentication mainly) so I'd like to remove those users from Upsource so we don't go over our license user limit.

Is this possible with the integrated Hub or do I need to install a dedicated Hub instance? I made sure the users aren't getting any Upsource roles either directly or through any groups they're in but that doesn't seem to recover any available users on the license screen.

Thanks.

1 comment

Hey Jussi,

It's not possible to do that with integrated Hub instance, so please migrate your Upsource to the dedicated Hub.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.