upsource insists on upgrade after restart

We had to rebuild the instance upsource is running on, but installed the same version and mounted the same disk with the upsource data. But now it insists on running the upgrade/restore. But the backup is 12 hours old. I want upsource to just use the data directory. Is there any way to make it do this?

2 comments

Could it be that upsource stores some state information in its installation directory?

0

Could you please elaborate what folders are you moving and where?

To rebuild an Upsource instance without restoring from a backup you should copy data and conf directories from the root dir of your previous Upsource installation.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.