File move showing up as an add and remove in Upsource Review

I moved a file to a different folder and made a couple changes to it.  I tracked this in Mercurial as a file rename.  In the Upsource review it shows up as a file removal and addition.  My preference would be that this show up as one diff in Upsource so that we can easily see the changes made to the file.  This does happen when just renaming a file or moving into a folder within its existing folder but doesn't appear to when moving to a significantly different folder.

We are on build 2018.2.1154.  Is this fixed in an update or could it be fixed?

Please sign in to leave a comment.